MyStyle Monday: DIY Galaxy Manicure

on

For a while now, I have been wanting to “space out” my nails. I have always thought the galaxy was a beautiful inspiration and what better way to incorporate that inspiration into my look than on my nails. The polishes I needed to use to achieve the look I had in mind couldn’t be just any glitter polish. It had to achieve the depth, dimension and coverage to mimic the galaxy. Then I discovered the Julep “Estelle” Nail color. It’s Midnight black with holographic shimmer and appeared to be perfect for the galaxy look I wanted to achieve. Once I tried it on, I was in love!

Julep Estelle Nail Color
Julep Estelle Nail Color

Now that I had found the right color, I was time to create my look!

DIY Galaxy Manicure in 4 Easy Steps!

1. Apply Base Coat

I love using Seche’s Ridge Filling Base Coat. It helps to smooth out imperfections in your nails and give your nail color a nice even surface to adhere to.

Seche Ridge Rilling Base Coat

2. Apply 2 coats of Julep “Brandt” Nail Color

I liked using the black color first as the “dark sky” in my manicure. It help to further define the look I am going for.

Julep Brandt Nail Color

3. Apply 2 coats of Julep “Estelle” Nail color

2 coats of the polish cover the surface of the nail and give the perfect midnight star effect

Julep Estelle Nail Color

4. Apply Top Coat

THE most important step to making a manicure last is a great top coat. I can not say enough about how amazing Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat is. Used by professionals for years, this top coat penetrates all the way down to the nail bed to prevent your nail color from chipping or peeling. You will never regret using it!

Seche Dry Fast Top Coat

The Result

Galactic Manicure Galactic Manicure
Julep Beauty Inc.

Leave a Reply

