2013 MTV VMA’s Best and Worst Dressed

I love award shoes because I love to dig on the red carpet looks! The 2013 VMA’s were pure trash except for Justin Timberlake’s performance and the 1 minute reunion of NSYNC. What was even trashier was how these celebs were dressed! It was difficult to find looks that appealed to my fashion senses. So, I rebelled against the humans and voted the robots, Daft Punk, as best dressed! Classic black suits which I am sure are Givenchy and loafers with a slight shine were a perfect for the electro-pop duo.

Daft Punk 2013 MTV Video Music Awards

I am giving 2nd place to Naya Rivera. The black gown fits perfectly on her and the cutout is slightly sexy without being overdone. Hair and makeup are perfect and I love the plethora of rings she is rocking on her fingers.

Naya Rivera 2013 MTV Video Music Awards
Naya Rivera 2013 MTV Video Music Awards

Worst Dressed

There were many, many, many celebrities that fell into this category, I am choosing the worst of the worst to discuss in this post.

I literally had to Google how old Taylor Swift was. The answer 23. Yes, she is wearing a red carpet look a 40 year old woman would wear and she is only 23. If Jen Anistion or Halle Berry had worn this, it would have made my best dressed. This is not the first time she has shown up on the red carpet looking twice her age. I wonder when she is 40, if she will dress like she is 23? Just a random thought.

Taylor Swift in Hervé Léger By Max Azria 2013 MTV Video Music Awards
Taylor Swift in Hervé Léger By Max Azria 2013 MTV Video Music Awards

Miley Cyrus outfit looks like a high school sewing project. It says, “I used a glue gun to put ‘jewels’ I found at the craft store on my outfit. Oh and I thought I’d jazz it up by adding the decor around the thighs”

Miley Cyrus in Dolce & Gabbana 2013 MTV Video Music Awards
Miley Cyrus in Dolce & Gabbana 2013 MTV Video Music Awards

I feel bad for the clothes Lil Kim has on…They are suffering. The clothes are way too tight and not in that flattering sort of way. I feel bad for her face because she has done so much nip tucking to it that she looks like Joan Rivers Black daughter. (Yes, I just said that). And even though the shoes are Louboutin’s they make the outfit worse. They seem like such an after thought. As if she told herself, “How can I spice up this outfit more? Hmmm, I know! Yellow Louboutin’s!” Such a sad waste of beautiful shoes.

Lil' Kim 2013 MTV Video Music Awards

I could think of a clever and witty way to say this, but why bother… It’s UGLY. Cute shoes though… Katy Perry in Emanuel Ungaro 2013 MTV Video Music Awards

To see all the red carpet looks, Check out my 2013 MTV VMA board on Pinterest.

You can also follow me on Instagram for more commentary on the looks.

2013 MTV VMA’s Best and Worst Dressed

__

Join MyStyleDaily’s email list!

Get Fashion and Beauty Inspiration to your Inbox Weekly!

 

Leave a Reply

