Influenster Cosmo VoxBox

I love trying new things. So, when I signed up for Influenster a few months ago I wondered what would my fist sample set be. I was very excited when I received my Cosmo VoxBox in the mail. But before I get into what come in my box for me to sample, I will explain a bit about exactly what Influenster is. Influenster is a free online community for bloggers and trendsetters to share advice and reviews on a variety of products, brands, and services. Based on your area of expertise, they will send you product samples for you to try and rate. Now that I have gotten that out of the way, let’s talk about what’s in the box.

InfluensterCosmoVoxBox

1. FriXion by Piolt Pens $4.50 for a 3 pack

I love a good bright colored pen. So when I opened the box and saw the orange one, I knew that was for me! It writes super smooth, and I will definitely be using to to make notes on how to make the blog better!

2. Gillette Venus Embrace Razor and Venus & Olay blade refill $3.50-$4.50 per month

It had been a while since I tried a Venus razor, but the first time I used it after I got my box, I really liked it. The razor has 5 blades for a super close shave. Plus, I like the fact that its a flexible blade, so it moves close to my skin as I am shaving.

3. Forever Red Eau de Parfume from Bath and Body Works $10.00 for .25fl

The parfume has a great smell, but its not something I would typically wear. I prefer something with more floral accents and less strong. The description says the parfume has vanilla rum accent, and I think that’s what is throwing if off a bit for me.

4. Ghirardelli Gourmet Milk Sea Salt Escape $2.79

When I opened my box and saw the top of the Ghirardelli package, I thought “Oh Yay, Chocolate!” Then I saw Sea Salt Escape and I thought “Huh?” Well nothing like giving something new a try. Upon first biting into it, it taste like a great piece of chocolate, I could barely taste the salt, but then after I was done chewing and enjoying the chocolate, there was this salty-sweet after taste left in my mouth. To me, it was a little too much of the salt taste left remaining. I think I will just stick with the classic Ghirardelli Chocolates with out the salt. Other bloggers who have tried it said they enjoy the sweet and salty mix, claiming its like two guilty pleasures in one. I think the biggest decider to whether you will like this product or not is how much you like salt.

__

All of these products are currently available for purchase. If you have tried any of them, let me know what you think! Do you agree with my reviews?

If you are a trendsetter or blogger and would like to sign up to be an Influenster, you can request an invite here.

Disclaimer: I received each product complimentary for testing purposes from Influenster.
Leave a Reply

