Happy 70th Birthday Calvin Klein!

on

Today is iconic American Designer Calvin Klein’s birthday and I thought it appropriate to celebrate by posting some of my favorite Calvin Klein ads. Calvin Klein is probably best remembered for creating the first designer jeans. He took jean making to a whole new chic level in the 80’s. The catch phrase of the ads were, “Nothing comes between me and my Calvin’s”  Here is Brooke Shields in an ad for the jeans.

Source: topmodelsoftheworld.com

Then we have Mark Wahlberg aka Marky Mark in a jeans/underwear ad.

Perhaps one of my favorite TV ads was Christy Turlington for the fragrance Eternity. I think I enjoyed the simplicity and sweetness of the ad.

Last but not least, is Kate Moss for Obsession. Kate looks so young and beautiful in this add. Her eyes draw you into the picture. LOVE IT!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

