Project Runway All Stars Season 2

on

Project Runway All Starts Season 2 starts this Thursday, and needless to say, I am super excited. There are 4 designers in particular I am looking forward to following. First, there is Cassanova from season 8. He was a decent designer, but I love the humor he brought to the show. Remember when he also used to say “Exactly” with emphasis on the “xa” Or how about his temper tantrum when he claimed the stress and pressure was making him fat. Classic!

Then we have Emilio. When I fist saw that he was coming back for All Stars, my mind raced back to his runway show on the season 7 finale. He called the collection “Color Me Bad” and I loved the name of it. The green and blue coat he made was so major. Of course the show stopper was that gold gown at the end. I could see so many celebrities walking the red carpet in in and looking fabulous.

My heart jumped for joy when I saw that Anthony Ryan coming back for All Stars. Being from the south, I have a special place in my heart for GOOD southern designers. One thing I remember about Anthony Ryan is that he was color blind, but he made some really awesome things with color. One of my favorite challenges from him was the challenge where they had to design a look based off of a painting. The dress he created was phenomenal!

Last but not least, I am looking forward to see what Joshua McKinley will do the second go around. He was in my opinion the most robbed second place winner in Project Runway’s 10 seasons. For those of you who don’t remember, he lost to Anya Chee who’s only perfected talent was that she could make a dress. And not a variety of dresses, but the most simple and UN-complicated designs.  His designs were always daring, but at least he could sew! Joshua had lots of attitude. So that made him fun to watch! One of my favorite things about him was that he loved the glitz! I am not a glitz person, but I appreciate the fact that he goes for it!

Only time will tell as we go through the season if any of my favorites will make it to the end. I will be watching every step of the way!

You Might Also Like
Preview: Target and Neiman Marcus Holiday
The Journey to Spring Part 5: The Ideal Woman
Video: Brad Pitts Chanel No 5 Ads
2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

