Small Studios in San Fransisco

on

This morning, I was catching up on the latest news on NPR.org and saw this headline, “To Shrink Rents, S.F. Considers Shrinking Apartments.” It caught my interest, so I thought I would take a look. The article showed a picture of this very small studio unit.

Rent is apparently very expensive in San Fransisco. So, developer Panoramic Interests has created apartment units that are just 290 square feet! When I first view the picture, I thought, “There is no way that my clothes would even fit in a space that small!” But, the more I thought about it, I could see how this small living space would be very peaceful to someone who is single. Your own little stamp in the city. All I know is that the local Ikea store will gain a lot of new customers who are trying to decorate this tiny space. What do you guys think.. is micro living for you?

Read the full article here

Related Posts:
Re-Decorate For Fall
A Look Into Nina Garcia’s Home
Leave a Reply

