The Journey to Spring Part 3: What to Create

“I usually create what I would like to wear.”

I love this quote by Tarsha Williams, designer for DelMoniCole Clothing. Last week she showed us a preview of of the fabrics she is using for her Spring collection. After making those selections, the next question becomes, “What will she make with the fabric?”

She states, “I’ll look at a fabric and determine how I can envision me wearing it. Other times I sketch different silhouettes in a notebook and find fabric that would go with that design.” Thinking of what to make with the fabrics can be a difficult choice, but Tarsha plans to create pants, jackets and possibly shorts.

For the spring 2013 season Tarsha would like to add more dresses than her previous collection and being that I love dresses I am all for this!

If you missed The Journey to Spring: Part 2, catch up here

__

To learn more about Tarsha Williams or DelMoniCole Clothing visit her website http://www.delmonicole.com

You can also follow her on Twitter, Facebook, and Tumblr

Leave a Reply

