Blogger Award Nominations

As I was reading the latest post from one of my favorite bloggers ThriftyKristy author of the blog Bliss I was honored to see she nominated me for a ‘One Lovely Blog Award’ and a ‘Very Inspiring Blogger Award’.

7 things about me:

1. I started MyStyleDaily to give women practical advice on trends and how to incorporate them into their wardrobe

2. I graduated Summa Cum Laude from the Illinois Institute of Art with a B.A. in Fashion Marketing.

3. My favorite fashion season is Fall. I LOVE layering!

4. I am married with one daughter. Shopping for clothes for her is one of my favorite things to do.

5. My favorite designer is Marc Jacobs.

6. Necklaces and earrings are my favorite accessories to add to any outfit.

7. My style is mixing current trends with vintage and thrift pieces. It makes my outfits unique and stylish.

Now that you have gotten to know me better, please check out my 15 nominations below and get to know them.

1. Bliss: Amazing interior design tips and tricks!

2. Being Zhenya: Love her DIY fashion and style tips

3. Sadie and Dasie: Great fashion, interior and lifestyle photography

4. The Big Book of Dating: For those of you who are still dating, this blog is a must follow.

5. Chicquero: High Fashion photography and photography with a bit of humor.

6. Rocking Closet: Rock and Roll style baby!

7. Hipstersleek: Interesting Articles on avant garde fashion.

8. The CHICago Life Blog: Two women sharing their personal style with the world.

9. Little City: Music and Style from Montreal.

10. Jolita Jewellery: Handcrafted and stunning pieces

11. Photo A Food A Day: Who doesn’t love a great Food Blog

12. Reasonably Ludicrous: An animated way to depict life’s funniest moments and memories

13. Third Eye Mom: Promoting International Travel adventures with an open mind

14. 9to5 Mac: Get updates, tips and advice on everything Apple

15. That 70’s House: Follow this couple’s journey as they update their 1970’s home into something modern and fabulous

If nominated follow these rules of acceptance. Thank the one who nominated you and link to their blog. List 7 things about yourself. Nominate at least 15 other bloggers and notify them.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. thank you!!! <3<3<3 much much much love!!! xxx

    1. aleasherrill says:

      No problem! Anytime!

  2. Fall is my favorite time for fashion too! I start getting stir crazy about it this time of year! xxx Kristin

  3. thirdeyemom says:

    Thanks so much for the nominations! I truly appreciate it! I have actually done the award before so I’ll let some bloggers who haven’t take the lead! I also appreciate you giving me more blogs to look into including yours! 🙂 Nicole

    1. MyStyleDaily says:

      anytime! i love reading your blog. take care and happy blogging!

Leave a Reply

